Exciting new additions for 2013! New baby, open due dates, placenta’s, Childbirth Education!

What a wonderful year 2012 was for me as a Doula.  Thank you so much to all the families that welcomed me into their lives!  I have so much gratitude for all of you and the amount that you have shared with me. 

2013 is shaping up to be a really exciting year as well.  I am expecting a little girl myself in late May or Early June.  I’m so excited.  Because I am going to have a newborn of my own I will be taking a little bit of a break for part of the year.  I won’t be accepting any one with due dates from June – October.  It’s such a hard decision for me, but I just won’t be able to have a newborn and give Mama’s the undivided attention they deserve during their labors.  I do still have availability for due dates in February, March, April and early May.  So if you are expecting during that time, please contact me and secure your due date soon!

In the middle of 2012 I started offering Placenta Encapsulation services, and recently I have been jumping with requests.  It makes me so happy to know that women are getting the benefit of their placenta here.  I will continue to take on Placenta clients after my new baby has arrived. 

I’m also really excited to announce that I will start offering Natural Childbirth Education Classes this spring.  I am hoping to have them up and running by March or at the very latest April.  I would love to hear from the community about what you would look for in Childbirth Education.  I plan to focus on relaxation techniques, the natural process that your body goes through in preparation for labor and birth and the best ways to support that, nutrition, what to expect from labor, coping techniques, affirmations, creating a positive mind-scape for birth, and how your relationship can help facilitate a smoother birth process.  I will briefly cover what you can expect from local hospital protocols, common interventions and how you can best prepare for a natural birth if you are choosing to birth in a hospital setting. 

I would love to hear from the community!  What are your needs?  What would you love to see from a childbirth education series?  I would love to start helping facilitate classes and support groups of all kinds, so if you have ideas, please let me know.

Leave a comment